Estimate replying and commenting
Before approving an estimate, your clients may reply to further discuss.
In order to reply to your estimate they need to open the estimate preview (by clicking on estimate name on the grid) ➝ click ‘Message History’ ➝ insert their comment and click ‘Send’.
The account owner and staff members can respond client comments in the same way.
They can also comment on an estimate in the estimate history at the bottom of the estimate preview page. Click on ‘+ Add Comment’ ➝ enter your comment and click ‘Add Comment’.
These comments will be visible to all users of your account (account owner, staff members, clients, tax consultant)
Estimates can be approved by the client, account owner or team leader.
To approve estimate an estimate check the boxes of the required estimates on the grid ➝ then click ‘Approve Estimate’
The status of your estimate will then be changed to ‘accepted’ and the client will no longer be able to reply this estimate.
Converting an estimate to an invoice
You can easily create invoices based on your estimate data.
To convert an estimate to an invoice go to the estimate grid and choose ‘Generate Invoice’ on the row and menu.
After saving your invoice, the estimate status will be changed to ‘invoiced’.
Difference between deleted and archived estimates
You can delete or archive estimates.
Archived estimates – do not allow you to make any further actions and the client will no longer see these estimates in their profile. However, data from these estimates will continue be included in your reports.
Deleted estimates – do not allow you to make any further actions and the client will not see deleted estimates in their profile. Data from these estimates will not be included in your reports.
However, you are able to reactivate archived or deleted estimates at any time.