Editing sent invoices and approved estimates
You can enable or disable edits to sent invoices and approved estimates at, Settings -> Preferences.
If you uncheck ‘Allow editing sent invoices’ – you will be able to review invoices that have been sent to clients but will not be able to update them.
If you uncheck ‘Allow editing approved estimates’ – you will be able to review approved estimates, but will not be able to update them.
Invoice/estimate title & number
When you create a new estimate or invoice – you’ll see an ‘Estimate Title’ or ‘Invoice Title’ field.
This can be just a note for the Invoice/Estimate. It will be displayed on the Invoice/Estimate grid.
It can also be displayed as a title on the Invoice/Estimate.
If you would like to use titles on invoice and estimate documents – mark check-box ‘Show invoice/estimate title in preview’ at Settings ➝ Preferences.
You can also enable or disable the function to invoice/estimate numbers. Check ‘Allow editing invoice/estimate number’ (Settings ➝ Preferences)
Delivery Note & Packing Slip tasks and items
You can print delivery notes and packing slips for all your invoices.
These can only include items from the invoice or items and tasks.
If you check ‘Tasks and Items on the Delivery Note’ and ‘Tasks and Items on the Packing Slip’ – items and tasks will be included.
If you uncheck this box – only items will be displayed.
These parameters can be found at Settings ➝ Preferences