Why we use primary and non-primary contacts?
On the client page you can create one primary and many non-primary contacts for a client.
Primary contacts cannot be deleted. This is the contact for the client which will always be used to receive estimates and approve/pay invoices.
You can select other client contacts to receive invoices or estimates on the invoice or estimate page
How do I delete clients? Does my deleted clients have access to their profiles?
To delete a client , go to Contacts ➝ Clients ➝ check box of clients ➝ click ‘Delete’
Deleted clients will be moved to tab ‘Deleted’
All contacts from this list will not be able to login to the account.
Do my clients see how much they owe?
Yes, your clients will see how much they owe you on their profile dashboards.
You can view this same information from your profile by clicking on the client name on the grid